Our decision to HOMESCHOOL….

There are three things in my life that I would love to blog about. Right now. Maybe 4. There has been so much going on lately!

My mind completely changed for today’s post because my son just said to me, “I am gonna toot on my dinosaur.”

Seriously. And now he is hoping he can get some syrup to use as stickiness for something in his play world.

I freaking love, love, love my life with a boy. And it just makes me even more excited to talk about this decision that we made as a family a little over a year ago.

Let’s be honest. Just for a second. Then we can get back to the B.S.

Homeschool is scary. And we are just in preschool. I am currently so passionate about it though that the scariness has become sincere motivation. I have been asked “Why?” already so many times I couldn’t legit pass on an honest count. My biggest why?

This dude. He is a sponge. No joke. And, I like him.

We are seriously surrounded by the smartest people. Both in intelligence and life experience. While his Dad and I will be his primary teachers, he has so much to learn from others. Through co-op experience and time with our family, his friends, our friends, and even random people that we meet out in the world- this dude is super lucky. And he will be super prepared to be an adult.

And guess what?

This decision is never permanent. He, we, I can decide that it is time for him to go to public school. Whatever that might look like!

We are so ready for this adventure.

Follow along! This is NOT the only life decision that we have made. We recently made another big one and I am dying to talk about it.

Until then,

Mama. Imperfect.

img_1752-jpg

Leave a Reply

